Reset Accounts

This option works as the master reset for your account settings. Clicking on this option will reverse all the settings to default.


Note
This feature should be used with caution, as changes caused by resetting account cannot be reversed.
The Reset Account feature will only be available to the Owner of the store. Even though a staff member has access/permission to the General settings, he/she will not be able to reset the account.

Step 1.
On clicking Reset Account , the following  confirmation modal will be displayed :

Click on the Confirm Reset button to proceed with master reset.

Step 2.
The Confirm Reset modal displays the following options :

Enter the OTP sent to your registered mobile number and click on Confirm OTP to reset the account.


Master Reset
This option will clear all data in your account, except:
  • General settings configured 
  • Staff members created
  • Website and App theme settings 
  • SMS usage till date
  • All outlets – accounts created
  • Taxes added into the system
All other entities created by you (such as Products, Suppliers, Customers, etc) will be deleted and cannot be retrieved once reset.

Once reset, you will be directed to the Home page.

This feature is currently unavailable for mobile
Help us improve our Support Center. Was this article helpful?
Thank you for the feedback
Thank you for the feedback
Still can't find what you're after? Write to us so that we can help you out.

2 thoughts on “Reset Accounts”

Comments are closed.